This week we were introduced to our Final Major Project (FMP). We were given a brief on what we need to complete over the duration of the nine weeks that we have to complete the FMP. Greg gave us some important information, such as deadlines that we will need to meet (Proposal deadline: 17/04/17 FMP deadline: 12/06/17). We were also asked to create a PowerPoint on ourselves to hep us think of ideas for our projects. The presentation that I created answered questions regarding the last project and my improvements sine joining the course. We were also given a session on research, in which Greg went through a PowerPoint helping us to understand what we have to do over the Easter break. Greg also gave us some important information, such as deadlines that we will need to meet (Proposal deadline: 17/04/17 FMP deadline: 12/06/17)


The research PowerPoint that Greg presented to us: Research PowerPoint

The research PowerPoint has given us a step by step way to understand the optional requirements for the research section of the project. It gives us a wide range of possible tasks to complete and will help me a great deal to complete my work over the holiday.


My PowerPoint based on me: About Me

Within this presentation I answered questions about myself to try and help myself figure out what I want to create for my FMP. I answered questions that were based on the previous project, as well as answering generic questions about myself. This will be a helpful piece of work to use throughout my project because it will help me to guide myself in a direction that I know I can succeed in and enjoy completing. Creating this presentation helped me to figure out the areas that I am strongest in, and the areas that I may not be as confident in, therefore helping me to decide which techniques and mediums I want to include within my FMP.

