What are the skills I have learned this week?

This week I learned how to use track changes in word, which allows me to edit my work and others work on a computer.

What is the purpose of this skill set?

It is an easier and more straight forward method for me or someone else to edit my work on word, and it keeps the original version there so that you can look through and approve or reject the changes that have been suggested.

Give, at least three, examples of these skills being used in industry.

  • Proofreader
  • Editor
  • Journalist

How effectively did I carry out this skill set, thinking about strengths and areas to improve?

I think I carried out this skill set very well and I used the track changes on somebody else’s work. However, I think that it may be more effective to use track changes to proofread unedited work.

Identify what jobs in industry you would apply these skills and how relevant are the skills for you in getting a job in industry?

Two jobs that you would apply these skills to are Proofreading and Journalism. These skills would be relevant to these jobs because they would show that you can edit your work to a professional standard and with efficient methods.

 

