Today in Celia’s lesson we looked at different colour schemes for the theme and genre of our booklets. We tried making our own colour schemes on a website called Adobe Colour which allows you to create your own palette of colours to see how they work with each other.

colour-scheme

The colour scheme above was the first I made on the website, and I think it would work really well with the genre of my booklet as the dark colours make it clear that the stories I have written are dark. The blue, red and purple shed a little light information of the fact that the the stories involve mysterious dark tones. The brown and grey colours suggest a historical tone, as I associate those colours with old buildings and history.

fairy.png

This colour scheme however would not go with my stories as it is too colourful and childish. These colours do no match any of my stories and there is nothing to suggest history.

