pulp-fiction-minimalist-poster

As our task this week we were asked to create an A3 film poster on Photoshop. I chose to make a poster for the film Pulp Fiction and I decided on making a minimalist poster, which is a type of simple and basic poster yet effective and clean. The final result of my poster is the image above.

To begin the design of my poster I chose a canvas of international paper in the size of A3, and then changed the background colour to my preference. After this I went onto Google and found a basic outline image that was connected to the film and saved it. I chose this image:

il_340x270_740139701_pb7p

I  then  placed this image onto my coloured canvas and used the magnetic lasso tool to cut out the black area of the image so that  I could place it onto my background. Once I had the hair image placed onto my background I began on the text aspect of the poster.

To begin with I chose a typewriter looking font to write all of the text on the page in, and then I wrote the title of the film and the actors starring in it, and I made sure to arrange them in a way that looked sleek and clean. The last thing I did was add a tag line to the bottom of the poster, and then I changed the colour of the film title so that it subtly stood out from the rest of the text on the page. The result I had is the image at the top of this post.

 

 

