I chose the questions that I chose because I wanted to see what people think about how and why homophobia and sexual orientation discrimination occurs, and I wanted the opinions of other people to them interpret, and include into my final article, so that I can use facts and figures to support what I am saying. I also liked that I knew my own answers to each of the questions that I asked so I could then compare my responses to the answers from others that took the questionnaire.

I chose the target audience of 16-20 year olds because it was easier for me to reach those age groups, and it also occurred to me that this target audience would have the most knowledge on the subject of homophobia and sexual orientation discrimination because it’s become more acceptable in our generation.

